This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.0
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Lauren Dahlen
    us
    7.1
    January 22, 2018
    There was very little parking for the amount of rooms they had, we ended up having to park 2 blocks away at the ruby 2, which would have been fine if it was warmer out, but January and 30 degrees was not ideal.
    The price was really good, the location was good also.
    Maureen
    us
    9.2
    January 21, 2018
    Good location, excellent staff, very clean rooms and comfortable bed. Fairly quiet for downtown except Saturday night. Will stay here again or at sister properties, the hotel guests may use facilities at any of the properties. Nice.
    Bill
    us
    5.4
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janna
    us
    9.6
    January 16, 2018
    I will definitely stay at the Hotel Ruby in the future. This place was the perfect location for us.
    Aaron
    us
    10
    January 11, 2018
    Perfect room on a budget.
    Nothing, maybe the snow that fell overnight😊
    The bed was firm
    us
    10
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johnny Cleveland II
    us
    10
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rae
    us
    4.2
    January 2, 2018
    We would not stay again.
    The staff were not very friendly and it was New Year’s Eve. The room was much smaller than the photos made it look and the rooms had a musty smell. The breakfast the next morning was not what I would have e pecked for the price of the hotel.
    It was close to every thing downtown
    Stacy
    us
    9.2
    January 2, 2018
    Loud but great location
    Parking could have been better. Something I imagine is only an issue with busy nights. The additional parking down the street is great, just rough with arms loaded and the roads were ice!
    We stayed for New Year's and the crowd was still partying at 3 am, which is fine except we heard everything below and beside us like the walls were paper! Other than that, the rooms are nice and the breakfast decent!
    Margaret
    us
    8.3
    December 26, 2017
    A bit noisy in the late evening
    Friendly welcoming staff
    Dolly
    us
    10
    December 25, 2017
    will book again
    The rollaway bed was a bit of a torture. The springs where all you could feel.
    Getting away with a room watching Christmas traffic. Being close to every place we wanted to go and the bartender is smart and efficient...very much so. The gentlemen at the checkin/check out desk was happy, helpful, and accomdating.
    ca
    10
    December 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us
    7.1
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PAMELA
    us
    9.6
    December 10, 2017
    We enjoyed it very much. The Sapphire Lounge on site is excellent.
    They don't have a coffee maker in the room. Coffee is always available in the lobby, but it would have been nice to have a cup of coffee first thing in the morning without having to get dressed and go get it.
    Excellent location, clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff.
    Dennis
    us
    10
    December 3, 2017
    Was good time of relaxing
    Hair dryer didn't work
    Facilities were good.
    Janna
    us
    10
    December 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brenda
    us
    9.6
    December 1, 2017
    It was good and comfortable
    Parking
    Bed neatly made
    Mary
    us
    7.9
    November 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henrik
    us
    7.9
    November 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cari
    us
    7.1
    November 22, 2017
    Quick trip, enjoyed the onsite lounge.
    The renovation looks haphazard to me, could have been painted better.
    That it is different, not the usual hotel rooms.
Loading reviews...